REVIEWER ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Open Access

Acknowledgement to Referees

Steve McMillan* and Roger Olney

Dear Reader,

As we approach the end of 2016, we would like to thank all those who have contributed to *Sports Medicine - Open* over the past 12 months.

Firstly, we must acknowledge how much we are indebted to all of the authors who have submitted articles to *Sports Medicine - Open* over the course of 2016. Their skill and dedication, along with their support for this journal, are critical to the journal's success.

The quality of the articles published is also testament to the significant efforts of the peer reviewers, whose commitment ensures that the journal's content is held to the highest possible standard. We would like to thank the following individuals who, in addition to members of the Honorary Editorial Board, acted as reviewers for articles published in *Sports Medicine - Open* over the last 12 months:

Maicon	Α	lbu	aue	ra	ue

Brazil

Maurice Arnaud

Switzerland

Patricia Aronson

USA

Guilherme Artioli

Brazil

Greg Atkinson

UK

Todd Backes

USA

Seung-Soo Baek

Republic of Korea

Tyson Beach

Canada

Clint Bellenger

Australia

Stephen Bird

Australia

Barbara Bowsher

USA

Michel Brink the Netherlands

Siacia Broos

Belgium

Roland Büchter

Germany

David Buzas

USA

Lilian Calderón-Garcidueñas

USA

Karina Rabello Casali

Brazil

Cristina Casals

Spain

Ricardo Cassilhas

Brazil

Helmi Chaabène

Tunisia

Hamdi Chtourou

Tunisia

Francis Conidi

USA

Stephen Cornish

Canada

Robert Defraites

USA

Kevin Deighton

UK

Dominic Dellweg

Germany

David Docherty

Canada

Kenji Doma Australia

Sladjana Dronjak-Čučaković

Serbia

Meghan Edwards

USA

Matthew Ely

USA

Damian Farrow

Australia

Peta Forsyth Australia

^{*} Correspondence: steve.mcmillan@springer.com Springer Healthcare, 5 The Warehouse Way, Northcote, Auckland, New Zealand



New Zealand

UK

Mariana Kaiseler

Paul Freeman Kristof Kipp Fabio Nakamura UK USA Brazil Thomas Kjeld **Victor Froelicher** David Nieman Denmark USA USA **Beat Knechtle Thomas Gee** Onni Niemelä Switzerland UK Finland Karsten Koehler Bruno Grassi Vahur Ööpik **USA** Italy Estonia Sylvain Laborde Tom Hazell **Sushil Pant** Germany Canada Nepal Steen Larsen Genevieve Healy **Camille Perchoux** Denmark Australia France **David Lavallee Martin Hoffman** UK **Noel Perkins USA USA Trent Lawton** New Zealand **Sharmin Hossain** Neal Pollock Canada **USA** John Leddy **USA Denis Prud'homme** John Hough UK Seth Lenetsky Canada New Zealand Erin Howden Joseph Purita **Duncan Macfarlane** Australia **USA** Hong Kong Claudio Rafols Del Canto Chun-Jung Huang Karin Magnussen **USA** Chile Denmark **Jackie Hudson Anette Ranhoff** Yorgi Mavros **USA** Norway Australia Florentino Huertas Ulrike Rimmele **Scott McIntosh** Spain Switzerland **USA Charlotte Huppertz** Rodrigo Rodrigues **Terry McMorris** the Netherlands Brazil UK Stefanie Hüttermann **Kelly Russell** Romain Meeusen Canada Germany Belgium Shigeki Izumi **Bryan Saunders** Régis Mestriner Japan Brazil Brazil B. Volker Scheer Michael Jaffee **Geoffrey Minett USA** USA Australia Saša ŠegaJazbec **Marc Scheltinga** Lluís Mont Slovenia the Netherlands Spain Alison Schinkel-Ivy **Bruce Jones** Colleen Muñoz Canada USA USA **Stephen Simons Kelly Jones** Marius Myrstad

Norway

Hungary

Tamas Nagy

USA

USA

Dean Simonton

Jonathan Singer Marcus Taylor Peter Wilmshurst

Canada USA UK

Neil SmartMatthew TuckerCarl WoodsAustraliaUSAAustralia

Jostein Steene-Johannessen Luc van Loon Léder Xavier

Norway the Netherlands Brazil

Urs Stöcker Will Vickery Wanghong Xu

Switzerland UK China

Mogammad Sharhidd Taliep Henry Williford Julia Zakrzewski

South Africa USA UK

Finally, we would like to offer our sincere thanks to the members of the journal's Honorary Editorial Board, who have acted as peer reviewers and authors, and have provided guidance on journal content, policy and processes:

Duarte AraújoJohn HawleyLuis PratoPortugalAustraliaUSA

Peter Arnett Martin Hägglund Michael Schwenk

USA Sweden Germany

Sam BlackerPatria HumeAlison SeptemberUKNew ZealandSouth Africa

Fadi Charchar Mikel Izquierdo Sanjay Sharma

Australia Spain UK

Jia Yi ChowSteve KamperRoy ShephardSingaporeAustraliaCanada

Matias Costa-Paz Justin Keogh Roberto Simão

Argentina Australia Brazil

Keith Davids Tom Loney Keith Tolfrey

UK United Arab Emirates UK

Joel Gagnier Tim Meyer Willem van Mechelen

USA Germany the Netherlands

Ruben Goebel Carles Pedret Mounir Zok

Qatar Spain USA

We hope that you have found the articles published throughout 2016 to be both interesting and informative. We have appreciated the high quality of content contributed to the journal this year and we look forward to keeping you up to date with sport and exercise science research in the year to come.

With best wishes, Steve McMillan & Roger Olney Editors